An Offering of Tears

I’ve been reading submissions from around the world on the Blogging Campaign for The Girl Effect.  Quite simply, I’m enthralled and humbled by the collective clarity of thought, brilliance of vision, and passionate devotion to action…by the courage, vulnerability, creativity, insight and humour.  And I’m at a loss for words.

As I walked with my dog today in the winter cold and snows that have just arrived, I felt moved to make a contribution…to step in and say this matters to me…to be among this community committed to the awareness and wise action for our girls and for our boys, for our selves and for each other, for our blessed world.  And tomorrow’s deadline, set to coincide with International Children’s Day, is looming.

And all I have are tears…

Tears of grief, sadness, hurt and anger.

Tears of relief.

Tears of appreciative joy.

Tears that, when I allow to flow freely, cleanse and enlighten, bridge and brighten, love and enliven. 

Tears that open my heart and clear the way for moving in and through, wisely, compassionately, decisively, kindly.

I invite you to take a look at the sites and if so moved, make your own offering, written or otherwise.

Namaste.

About Katharine Weinmann

living and leading with courage, clarity, compassion and creativity
This entry was posted in Community, Feminine Wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Offering of Tears

  1. Katherine,
    Thank you for sharing from the heart. I can feel the emotion behind the words, and I am so glad that you opened to it and wrote from that place. There’s a lot of wisdom in this post.
    You are part of the circle of women and men saying, “this is unacceptable” – and we are making a difference.
    Hugs,
    Tara

  2. I am living the question of my offering. I found myself crying as I created art in response to Anita’s video. What can I do as a World Leader?

    Tears and powerful intentions, collaboration, love and awareness… all a beginning.

    So grateful to have “met” you here.

I'd love to read what you think about this post.

