Remembering 2010 in 5 Minutes – Ready, Set, Go

Reverb10  – Day 15 – 2010 in 5 Minutes
Prompt: Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010. (by Patti Digh)

Reverb 10 is an open online initiative that encourages participants to reflect on this year and manifest what’s next. It’s an opportunity to retreat and consider the reverberations of your year past, and those that you’d like to create in the year ahead.

I’ve been following Julie Daley’s contributions and today’s prompt and post egged me out of my winter cocoon to reflect and write (though it’s well past noon and I’m still in my pj’s – another gift that time away from work … I can claim a “pajama day” whenever I want and today is perfect with a winter storm blowing outside).

Kronos…Kairos
  • Coaching and witnessing a group of principals as they learned change starts within and from there they can coach the leadership capacity of others.
  • Supporting a leader through the closing of her school and then becoming heart friends.
  • Presenting Kate Potter and her beautiful, wise vinyasa Namaste Yoga for the fifth year.
  • Receiving the divinely sent gift of the reconciliation mantra as I embarked on a family reunion.
  • Crossing a significant threshold into this time at the 10th anniversary of the ALIA Institute, my professional community of practice.
  • Sea kayaking in the Atlantic Ocean.
  • Sitting in silence with a Buddhist nun who brought feminine heart and wisdom to dhamma that is classically masculine.
  • Seeing magnificent art and eating a glorious lunch solo, al fresco, at the Art Institute of Chicago.
  • Walking my dog every glorious day of our exceptionally glorious Indian summer.
  • Hosting Story Slam in the Park – a big bold act, especially when I told a story “off the cuff.”
  • Hiking in the mountains with my mountain friend the first day of school.
  • Making a dream come true – traveling to New Mexico with our friends, and painting in Taos under the guidance of Michele Cassou, master-founder of the Point Zero method of process painting.
  • Writing this blog.
  • Having this gift of time and space to move at the pace of guidance.
  • My women friends – you know who you are and if you wonder, you are – for their love, inspiration, confidence, vulnerability, wisdom, sense of humour, courage, and moxie.
  • The health and vibrancy of our parents.
  • Witnessing the exemplars of vibrant, fully engaged aging at 84 and 90 years respectively.  You inspire me!
  • Re-remembering my home is my sanctuary.
  • Enlivening our marriage.
  • The steadfast love of my husband.

About Katharine Weinmann

living and leading with courage, clarity, compassion and creativity
This entry was posted in Feminine Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to read what you think about this post.

