Happy New Year

Can it be, another year is about to end…has in some parts of this blessed world….and a new one is but minutes and-or hours away?  My favourite astrologer, Georgia Nicols, predicts this will be a year that bodes well for us, as Jupiter moves into Aries.

Having travelled to Niagara to spend Christmas with our families, I missed sending out Christmas cards.  Instead, I just sent an email to family and friends, wherein I shared a poem by Alice Walker, sent to me at Solstice by Sue, one of my “Halifax Sisters”.

 

The world has changed.
Wake up & smell
The possibility.
The world
Has changed:
It did not
Change
Without
Your prayers
Without
Your faith
Without
Your determination
To
Believe
In liberation
&
Kindness;
Without
Your
Dancing
Through the years
That
Had
No
Beat.
The world has changed:
It did not
Change
Without
Your
Numbers
Your
Fierce
Love
Of self
&
Cosmos
It did not
Change
Without
Your
Strength.
The world has
Changed:
Wake up!
Give yourself
The gift
Of a new
Day.
The world has changed:
This does not mean
You were never
Hurt.
The world
Has changed:
Rise!
Yes
&
Shine!
Resist the siren
Call
Of
Disbelief.
The world has changed:
Don’t let
Yourself
Remain
Asleep
To
It.
  
May you  envision and create a  new year aligned with your highest values and aspirations, held in tenderness, love and kindness for you and the world.   May you and your loved ones be well and happy.  In love to you all, Katharine.

 

 

About Katharine Weinmann

living and leading with courage, clarity, compassion and creativity
This entry was posted in Feminine Wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. Kathy T says:

    Dear Katharine, know that as I reflected on this past year, the blessings and challenges on the journey, I immediately thought of our time together as a blessing. May you have another year, full of significant blessing flowing through you to many others. Kathy

  2. Kerry-Ann says:

    Dear Katharine,

    Happy New Year to you! As the Christmas break is nearing the end I find myself reflecting on the time I was able to enjoy with family and friends without needing to worry about the work waiting on my desk. On Boxing day my son David was sad that Christmas was over. In my need to hold on to the Christmas spirit I told him that it isn’t over until he goes back to school. But as I begin to get those back to school lumps in my stomach I remind myself of a quote I once read on the wall of a sandwich shop in Seattle. “Work like you don’t have to”. This and the poem you have included have inspired me to look ahead positively and remember to “be the change you want to see in the world”. Although I miss our visits very much your blog has been a source of inspiration and knowledge that you are well. What a brilliant idea! All the best to you in the new year! XO

    • Dear Kerry-Ann
      Thank you for this greeting on this first day of the our new year. I am glad to know that one of my reasons for blogging this year – to stay connected – is succeeding. Evidence abounds of your heart-full leadership. Our district is blessed for the inspiration and care that you provide. With love….

I'd love to read what you think about this post.

