To Be Continued…

Labour Day.  The last day of summer in our North American, steeply school-bound collective consciousness.  And while I officially ended my leave a week ago, tomorrow, the day after Labour Day, always feels like the real beginning to another year. 

When I created this blog last July 2010 – 101 posts and 10,500 views ago – as I began my fourteen-month leave, I wondered if it would run its course and come to a natural conclusion when I re-turned to work.  It’s become clear to me, especially during this last “trimester” of transition, integration and re-calibration – metamorphosis – that this beckoned journey of consciously moving at the pace of guidance, to sense an emerging future…to explore “what if, what now, what next?”… has only just begun. 

And so I will continue to write, though I suspect, less frequently, and more uncertain about what, given pretty clear parameters in my life right now.  I will be curious about the influence of this current reality.

And will I continue to appreciate, be touched and inspired by you, and the time you take to read my words, and on occasion share your thoughts. 

In anticipation, and with gratitude…

Avanti!

Spirit of the Future by Tania Garner-Tomas, 2003

About Katharine Weinmann

living and leading with courage, clarity, compassion and creativity
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to read what you think about this post.

