My Love Affair with April

I love April. 

Because it’s my birth month. 

Because it heralds spring and all that means to me, both metaphorically and literally. 

Because of its caprice, and I like that word. 

April 4, Phoenix

April 6, Home

Here’s the evidence!

 

About Katharine Weinmann

living and leading with courage, clarity, compassion and creativity
This entry was posted in Emergence and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Love Affair with April

  1. Cynthia says:

    Wishing you a Happy Birthday and Happy Easter Katharine, today in Australia.
    Cynthia

  2. Cynthia says:

    Happy Birthday Katharine and Happy Easter, today in Australia!
    Cynthia

  3. ccampbel14 says:

    I didn’t know your birthday was April 8th! Happy birthday my dear friend, Katharine. I too am an Aries girl, 6 days after your birthday 🙂 I look forward to seeing you soon to catch up. Thanks for sharing your photographs, thoughts and experiences while you were away.

  4. My birthday is March 22. In order to coincide with Easter Sunday, there has to be a full moon on March 21 (some say March 20, as well); and March 22 would have to be a Sunday. I found three Easter Sundays falling on my birthday: 1761, 1818, and 2285. None of which fall in my lifetime. However, in 2008, I celebrated on Easter Saturday which was very nice.

    I turned 47 this year, and not without fanfare: http://shannonsookochoff.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/your-teacher-is-47/

    Your dear friend and imp,
    Shannon

  5. I had forgotten that your birthday finds itself around Easter. Happy Birthseason, Katharine, my fellow Aries goddess.

I'd love to read what you think about this post.

