A Promise Made, Not Forgotten

Way back in August when I wrote about the “bell” that tolled, a dear friend from my high school days, and ever thoughtful responder here, asked if I’d post pictures from last April’s trip to Bejing’s Imperial Palace in its Forbidden City.  Here you are, Terri, and some from Xi’an, famous for its Army of Terra Cotta Warriors.

Beijing - Forbidden City, Hall of Supreme Harmony

Beijing – Forbidden City, Hall of Supreme Harmony

Hall of Supreme Harmony - Detail

Hall of Supreme Harmony – Detail

Beijing - Temple of Heaven

Beijing – Temple of Heaven

The Great Wall - Badaling Wall

The Great Wall – Badaling Wall

Xi'an - Army of the Terra Cotta Warriors

Xi’an – Army of the Terra Cotta Warriors

About Katharine Weinmann

living and leading with courage, clarity, compassion and creativity
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Promise Made, Not Forgotten

  1. Terry Stevens says:

    Breathtaking. You have a great eye for how to take a perfect photo. Thanks for sharing

  2. Terri Blair Maracle says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! There are many places in the world that I would love to see. Some of them I will get to, some of them I may get to but many of them will only be available to me via books and pictures. I will never get to Beijing, and that is OK, but to see actual photographs taken by my very own friend is just amazing. I have seen much of the world through your eyes and will continue to be a vicarious traveller with you. Thank you my friend 🙂

I'd love to read what you think about this post.

